09 Aug 2011

The A To Z Shows overseas tours

The A To Z Shows overseas tours
Paul Kelly will soon be taking his A To Z Shows to the UK, Ireland, US and Canada in support of the international release of The A To Z Recordings and his book How To Make Gravy.
 
Comprised of 100 of his songs performed across 4 nights, 'The A To Z Recordings' is an exhaustive 8-disc set that provides a key insight into how the most fertile of minds works, beginning with 'Adelaide' and following all the way through with 'Zoe'.
 
The UK & European release date is scheduled for Monday 29 August. Both Songs From The South and The A To Z Recordings will be released in the US on iTunes on 5 September and on CD on 25 October.
 
How To Make Gravy, a 550 page 'mongrel memoir' which mirrors the A-Z format of the recordings  and tells stories connected to the songs, will be available in the UK and US this September through Penguin and also at the shows.
 
These intimate acoustic performances will take place in London, Dublin, Chicago, Los Angeles, Vancouver, Toronto and New York. Tickets will be sold for individual nights or as a four-night bundle (two-night bundle in the US).
 
Expect nothing short of a playful and honest, insightful and intimate performance from Paul Kelly at these shows
 
 
Tues 30 Aug – Fri 2 Sept
Bush Hall, London UK
BUY TICKETS
 
Wed 7 Sept – Sat 10 Sept
Sugar Club, Dublin IE
BUY TICKETS
 
Mon 12 Sept & Tues 13 Sept
Schuba's, Chicago IL
BUY TICKETS
 
Wed 14 Sept & Thurs 15 Sept
Hotel Cafe, Los Angeles CA
BUY TICKETS
 
Sun 18 Sept & Mon 19 Sept
Electric Owl, Vancouver BC
BUY TICKETS
 
Fri 23 Sept & Sat 24 Sept
Dakota Tavern, Toronto ON
BUY TICKETS
 
Mon 26 Sept & Tues 27 Sept
Rockwood Music Hall, New York
BUY TICKETS